The Thrill Is Gone by Aretha Franklin from the album “SPIRIT IN THE DARK” released in 1970 by Atlantic Records…



  • Aretha Franklin – Lead Vocals, Piano |
  • Almeda Lattimore, Brenda Bryant, Margaret Branch – Backing Vocals |
  • Tommy McClure – Bass |
  • Sammy Creason -Drums |
  • Charlie Freeman – Guitar |
  • Jim Dickinson, Mike Utley – Keyboards |
  • Produced by Arif Mardin, Jerry Wexler, Tom Dowd |
  • Written by Art Benson, Dale Petite |
  • Recorded at Atlantic South-Criteria Studios, Miami, Florida |

If you like this tune, probably you will love to experience our live streaming as well…
Just listen to our audiophile quality stream.

Please use the comment box below to share your insights about this tune.