Sanctimonious Sam by Horace Silver from the album “Song for My Father” released in 1965 by Blue Note Records. (Reissued in 1979 album “Sterling Silver”  by Blue Note label.)

Musicians / Personnel:

  • Horace Silver – piano,
  • Carmell Jones – trumpet,
  • Joe Henderson – tenor saxophone,
  • Teddy Smith – bass,
  • Roger Humphries – drums,



Horace Silver “Sanctimonious Sam”

SomehowJazz followers love to read your insights. Please use the comment box below.