Shadows by Mysterious Flying Orchestra from the album “The Mysterious Flying Orchestra” released in 1977 by RCA Records.

Musicians / Personnel:

  • Bob Thiele – Producer,
  • Charles Collins – Drums,
  • Wilbur Bascomb – Bass,
  • Jerry Friedman – Guitar,
  • Lonnie Liston Smith – Piano,
  • Guilherme Franco – Percussion,
  • Bob Mintzer, Steve Marcus – Saxophone,
  • Jon Faddis, Lew Soloff – Trumpet,
  • Al Brown – Viola,
  • Lawrence Killian – Congas,
  • Doreen Callender, Gene Orloff, Harry Lookofsky, Joseph Malignaggi, Julien Barber, Max Ellen, Noel DaCosta, W. Sanford Allen, Selwart Clarke – Violin,



Mysterious Flying Orchestra “Shadows”

SomehowJazz followers would like to hear your insights as well. Please use the comment box below. Thank you for sharing!