Backyard Ritual by Miles Davis, from the album “Tutu” released in 1986 by Warner Bros. Records.

Musicians / Personnel:

  • Miles Davis – Trumpet,
  • Marcus Miller – Bass,
  • Jason Miles – Synthesizer,
  • Paulinho da Costa – Percussion,
  • Steve Reid – Percussion,
  • George Duke – All except percussion,
  • Jabali Billy Hart – Drums & Bongos,



Favorite Miles Davis Tunes


Miles Davis “Backyard Ritual”

SomehowJazz followers would like to hear your insights as well. Please use the comment box below. Thank you for sharing!